## SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY::PUTTUR

#### (AUTONOMOUS)

# Agenda of 5<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Academic Council (AC)

Date : 17.03.2018

**Time** : 10.00 AM

Venue : COMMITTEE HALL, SIETK, Puttur

#### Agenda:

- 1. To approve the course structure of III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- 2. To approve the syllabi of III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- 3. Any other item.

to be Implemented from the A.Y. 2018-19.

(G. Ravindra Reddy) MEMBER SECRETARY

# SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING &TECHNOLOGY:: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

17.03.2018

# 5<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Academic Council of the College

The 5<sup>th</sup>meeting of the Academic Council of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (AC-SIETK) is held on **17.03.2018** (Saturday) at 10.00 A.M in the Committee room, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor – Dist.

Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy, Chairperson Presided over the meeting

The Following members present in the meeting:

.Sl. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. C. Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member
3	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member
4	Dr. M.Janardhan Raju	HOD of ECE	Member
5	Prof. P.Nirupama	HOD of CSE	Member
6	Prof. C.P.Gopi	HOD of MBA	Member
7	Prof. S.Choudaiah	HOD of MCA	Member
8	Prof. B.Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member
9	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member
10	Dr. P.Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member
11	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member
12	Mr. Y.Guru Prasad	HOD of Agricultural Engineering	Member
13	Mr. P.Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member
14	Dr. B.Rajani	Professor of EEE	Member
15	Dr. M.Naresh Babu	Associate Professor of MBA	Member
16	Mr. B.Siddeswara Rao	Assoc. Professor in ME &Controller of Examinations	Member
17	Mr. R.G.Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member
18	Mr. B.Sreeram Babu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member
19	Dr. P.Sangameswara Raju	Director Academics, Siddharth Group of Institutions, Puttur Me	

20	Dr. K.Sudheer	Doctor	Member
21	Prof. A.Ananda Rao	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
22	Prof. K.Rama Naidu	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
23	Prof. B.Eswara Reddy	Principal, JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri	Member
24	Mr. G.Ravindra Reddy	Assoc. Professor in ME,	Member- Secretary

Following members inform their inability to attend the meeting:

SI. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Mr. Dorairauj	General Manager, Srikalahasthi Pipes Ltd., Sri Kalahasthi	Member
2	Prof. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member

Mr. G. Ravindra Reddy – Member Secretary has welcomed the Chairperson and members of the Academic Council of the college to permit to start the proceedings of the meeting.

The chairperson has also cordially welcomed the members of Academic Council and sought the whole hearted support of the members for the healthy growth of the college and discussed about the following agenda.

## Agenda:

- 1. To approve the course structure of III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- 2. To approve the syllabi of III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.
- 3. Any other item.

to be Implemented from the A.Y. 2018-19.

(G. Ravindra Reddy) MEMBERSECRETARY After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

#### Minutes:

#### Agenda:1

To approve thecourse structure of III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.

#### **Resolution: 1**

AC-SIETKthoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the course structure of III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.(given in Annexure – I)

## Agenda:2

To approve the syllabi of III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.

#### **Resolution: 2**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the syllabi of III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.(given in Annexure – II)

#### Agenda:3

To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.

#### **Resolution:3**

AC-SIETKthoroughly discussed and unanimously approved list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for III & IV B.Tech of the CE, EEE, ME, ECE& CSE courses recommended by the respective Boards of Studies.(given in **Annexure – III & IV**)

#### Agenda:4

#### Discussed on the topic of Minor Degree

## **Resolution:3**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed on Minor Degree

SI. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	Foreday
2	Prof. C. Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member	los sul al
3	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	S, Sun 10001
4	Dr. M.Janardhan Raju	HOD of ECE	Member	Clif Leys
5	Prof. P.Nirupama	HOD of CSE	Member	hven -P
6	Prof. C.P.Gopi	HOD of MBA	Member	aom
7	Prof. S.Choudaiah	HOD of MCA	Member	Schardarab
8	Prof. B.Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	Kolon Teisher
9	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	K. Standlini
10	Dr. P.Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	POR
11	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member	Strace.
12	Mr. P.Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member	P. N. My
13	Mr. Y.Guru Prasad	HOD of Agricultural Engineering	Member	7.4 6
14	Dr. B.Rajani	Professor of EEE	Member	Rovens
15	Dr. M.Naresh Babu	Associate Professor of MBA	Member	Mary
16	Mr. B.Siddeswara Rao	Assoc. Professor in ME &Controller of Examinations	Member	& fiddeshy M
17	Mr. R.G.Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member	Loonthy.
18	Dr. P.Sangameswara Raju	Director Academics, Siddharth Group of Institutions, Puttur	Member	PSal
19	Mr. B.Sreeram Babu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member	Infinate though Main
20	Dr. K.Sudheer	Doctor	Member	full
21	Prof. A.Ananda Rao	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Com
22	Prof. K.Rama Naidu	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Spine IG 17
23	Prof. B.Eswara Reddy	Principal, JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri	Member	Swan
24	Mr. G.Ravindra Reddy	Assoc. Professor in ME,	Member- Secretary	GRant

# **Members** Present